Privacy Policy

Add a review to our website

Write a paragraph about your experience using our service and we will add it to our website.

Your Name (Required)

Town (Required)

Work Title (Required)

Testimonial (Required)

Upload Photo
Are you a human? (Tick the box - Required)
thameside_windows_and_glass_ltd call us today icon 01474 536105
Customer Reviews + Add a Review

,

We had French doors and a composite front door fitted this week and are delighted with the products, fitting and whole service provided by Thameside. From the initial visit to the installation there has been great communication and advice. Really impressed with how the installers, Kirk and Kevin, worked to get the not straightforward job done. Thank you. Lisa Bromley | Gravesend - 19/11/20

Four Rooms And A Patio

Review Photo Having had the bathroom windows replaced recently, it was time to replace all the other 1980 Wooden Frame Aluminium Double Glazing with modern PVCu Windows. And one easy decision. Who to install them?

We had the survey and quote completed mid July and knew that by September the windows would be ready to install. We opted for noise reduction windows as well. But the quote was still very competitive. Not that we compared. We only had one installer in mind.

It was a huge job, 4 rooms and old French doors to replace. But Dave and Kieran did it in 4 days. Of course, this included having to get the huge patio door frame to the back of the house via a narrow alley and removable fence.

The final result are beautiful modern noise reduction windows, and the sound reduction is amazing. Almost no sound from outside. Dave and Kieran did a fantastic job in installing, cleaning, property protection and finishing. They represented Thameside Windows professionally.

I would highly recommend Thameside Windows for all your needs, you wont be disappointed.
Gavin And Marsha Hyland | Gravesend - 08/09/20

New Windows And Doors

Having dealt with national firms in the past with their hard sell and one time discount on the day discussions I decided to look at a local company this time for my windows and doors. A friend recommended Thameside, Paul came round and measured up and gave a price the next day. There was no hard sell and the price is the price. The price was favorable and also as the firm are local they use local fitters. There was a delay due to COVID-19 but we have now had the Bi-folds and Windows installed. We are very happy with the fitters who were very professional, quality and price. P DCRUZ | Gravesend - 25/08/20

Bathroom Windows

Review Photo I have used Thameside Windows before for my conservatory, front door and back door. On both occasions they have been excellent with guidance on glass styles, door and window styles, cost and timeline. They are very clean and tidy and install the fittings with absolutely minimal damage to existing internal decor.

I had no hesitation in requesting their work again to install new windows for our bathroom and toilet to complete that refurb. The installers again were professional, polite, knowledgeable, clean and tidy.

I will have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone for their windows, doors or other glazing requirements. So much so, I have requested further quotes for my lounge and bedroom windows. In the future I will be looking into having the other bedrooms and the dining room French doors / windows done too, as well as the porch.
Gavin Hyland | Gravesend - 01/06/20

Replacement Sealed Unit

Great service, turned up on time, Replaced my old blown Sealed Unit, very professional, 11/10 would recommend, Thank you Dave | Gravesend - 20/02/20

New Double Glazing

Before you go to one of the big double glazing companies give these guys a call you will be pleasantly surprised just had new windows and doors supplied and fitted by thameside windows and would have to say a big thank you for such a professional service Ian Kena | Rochester - 12/02/20

New Porch Door And New Back Door

Fantastic work today by 2 guys very polite and respectful finishing was great. good service from first coming out to fitting would recommend them Linda Greenfield | Gravesend - 05/02/20

Perfect!

Thameside Windows have just completed fitting for us. 2 big bays, 4 windows and a new front door. Couldnt be beaten on price, high quality product and the fitting and finishing was second to none. A local company that give that bit more in service. Kirk & Kev the fitters get 5 stars from me. Above and beyond, nothing was an issue, professional, courteous, clean and clearly masters of their game. We are over the moon with the finished product and wouldnt hesitate, in fact would highly recommend Thameside. Thanks guys!

Matt Hammock | Gravesend - 09/04/19

New Front & Back Doors

Review Photo We have used Thameside before to add windows and doors to our conservatory and we had no hesitation in asking them to replace our front and back doors.

They have a wide range of doors and each door has a wide range of colours and glass. They were very helpful in assisting which glass to choose and why. After finally selecting the door, colour and glass for both doors, along with windows, we booked the order. Payment was very easy, with a deposit required and a final payment on installation.

Due to the Christmas Holidays, there was a longer waiting period for the doors to be manufactured and delivered to Thameside, which we were more than happy to accept. Thamesides Quality Control was exceptional because one of the doors did not meet their high standards and they apologised for the added delay.

On the day of installation Thameside arrived promptly for the pre arranged time with four installers so that both front and back doors could be installed at the same time. We had requested previously that minimal damage to the interior kitchen tiles and hallway walls be adhered to. After completion of the work, the end result was excellent. There was no sign of disturbance o the kitchen tiles or the hallway walls. How the installers removed the existing doors and windows without disturbing the existing infrastructure we will never know. The only signs of change were a few patches of cement to fill a few holes. We could not be more pleased.

The front door and windows look fantastic and are very secure. A full demonstration was given from the installers on how to lock and unlock the door from inside and out and also how to maintain and care for the door. The keys are unique to each door and can only be cut from the key manufacturers.

The back door looks great too, but on the day of installation, it was noted that the internal blind was now working as it should. Thameside worked with me to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. It looked like the internal blinds would need to be returned and fixed but on the day the manufacturer engineer arrived he was able to resolve the issue within 30 minutes.

The end result is we now have beautiful modern and very secure doors compared to the old, dated wooden doors that were a little warped and leaked heat.

Sometime in the future we will be looking at replacing the double glazing throughout the house and Thameside are who we will be going to. We have no hesitation in having them do this for us as they are excellent in their customer service, products, advice, installation and very competitive on price. It is these assets that they have that makes us have no hesitation in recommending Thameside Windows as your Window and Door Installers.
Marsha & Gavin Hyland | Gravesend - 09/02/19

Replacement Door And Windows To Garage

First class work - I was really impressed by the amount of care and attention to detail taken in installing the replacement door and windows to my garage - I would happily recommend Thameside Windows to friends - great value and a top quality job. Mark Rolls | Gravesend - 28/07/18

Great Windows

Review Photo Dear sir, my husband and I would like to thank your for the windows we had form you and the excellent job your men did. Thank you. Mrs Penrey | Gravesend - 03/02/18
Copyright 2020, Thameside Windows and Glass Ltd